SSC CGL Tier I Result 2018 to be out today

PUBLISH DATE 20th August 2019

 The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) is expected to declare the results of Combined Graduate Level Exam (CGLE) Tier I Exam 2018 today, August 20. After the SSC CGL Tier I Result 2018 will be announced, all the candidate can check their scores on the official website, the link for which is . The SSC CGLE Tier I 2018 was conducted from June 4 to June 13 at various test centres across the nation. In total 25.97 lakhs candidates registered for the SSC CGL Tier I Exam 2018. Out of the total number of registered candidates, only 8, 34,746 appeared for the exam.

SSC CGL Tier I Result 2018: How to check scores

  • Go to the official website:
  • On the homepage of SSC, search for the link which says ''SSC CGLE Tier I Result 2018"
  • PDF file with names of selected candidates for the next round will be displayed
  • Check your name in the list carefully
  • Download it and take print out of the same for future use.

SSC CGL Tier I Result 2018: Details

  • Overall percentage of attendance: 32.27%
  • Number of shifts: 22
  • Number of examination venues: 362
  • Number of cities in which examination conducted: 131
  • Number of States/UT's in which examination was conducted: 33

SSC CGLE Tier II Exam 2018: Details

The CGLE (Tier-II) 2018 would be conducted as per the schedule given in the calendar of examinations i.e. from 11.09.2019 to13.09.2019.

Meanwhile, the commission also conducted re-examination for 4825 candidates on June 19.

SSC CGL Tier I Result 2018: Selection process

Candidates will be selected on the basis of performance in Tier-1 and Tier-2 examination followed by Tier-3 which will be in the descriptive format.

Those candidates who will clear Tier 3 will have to give Tier 4 which is a computer-based proficiency test.

About SSC:

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) was established on November 4, 1975. The organisation works under the Government of India and recruits staff for several posts in the various Ministries and Departments of the Government of India and in Subordinate Offices.

It is headquartered at New Delhi. Presently, there are seven regional offices at Allahabad, Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Guwahati, Chennai, Bangalore and two Sub-Regional Offices at Raipur and Chandigarh. Each regional office is headed by a Regional Director and each sub-regional office is headed by a Deputy-Director.